Too much focus can get you blind.

“Better late than never.”
– English proverb

via Daily Prompt: Toothbrush

I had decided I wasn’t going to make a post about today’s Daily Prompt. Nothing clever or remotely inspired came to me about toothbrushs. I was all day thinking about the word and ways of writing something, and around dinner time, I quit. Right before coming to bed I gave it a last try, and nothing. I got into the sheets thinking what a waste it was. Probably there was a super funny story about forgetting the toothbrush while on a first get away with a lover, or using someone else’s toothbrush inadvertently, or dropping it into the toilet… Nothing. I was laying, super comfortable, with my feet already tangled around my partner’s legs and then it hit me. Dammit! I forgot to brush my teeth before coming to bed.

1 thought on “Too much focus can get you blind.”

Leave a Reply

