Trying times

“Anyone who lives will know trying times.”
– Corsican proverb

via Daily Prompt: Willy-nilly

I didn’t know the word willy-nilly and its meaning. I looked it up and thought that there was a lot of subjects to approach.
Yesterday I went on a rant because some people were mocking the people that complain about tourists and I was going to write about that, but then a friend showed our chat group a post about a guy that is completely insane and talked so much craziness about the woman that was murdered in Charlottesville that I decided to take another turn. Another friend said that he is so sick over all this, and that even worse, the planet is dying and we still have to argue over basic subjects such as human rights, like minorities and women rights.

The world is going to be even more messed up. Things are going so much in the wrong direction that I believe that, before it gets straight, things will have to blow up willy-nilly.

I hope I am wrong, but there will come a time when good people will have no choice but to return to means that they feel reticent to make use of. This makes me incredibly sad and, even worse, with a feeling of inevitable pain to come. My heart (OK, just my chest) is literally aching as I write this.

It looks like there is always hard times for every generation, all around the world, but I don’t think that we should just get used to it. We should always aim for what’s best and what’s right, shouldn’t we?

If our existence is so fleeting, in the words of Rodney King, why can’t we all just get along?

Leave a Reply

